[Skip to Content]


Find by Last Name

Research Faculty—Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences

Program Director/Department Chair: Robert Kellman, MD

  • Richard Kelley, MD
    Associate Professor
    Research Interests:


    Third World ENT Disease and Training Programs for Providers

  • Robert Kellman, MD
    Professor & Chair Emeritus
    Research Interests:

    Facial trauma; Head and neck cancer

  • Anthony Mortelliti, MD
    Associate Professor
    Research Interests:

    Management of the pediatric airway. Current research: Pharangeal tears in children due to child abuse, cricoid injury and reconstruction.

  • Sherard Tatum, MD
    Research Interests:

    Characterization and Enhancement of Bone/Cartilage Transplantation Systems, Outcomes in Cleft and Craniofacial Surgery

  • Charles Woods, MD
    Assistant Professor
    Research Interests:

     hearing loss, intracranial hypertension, Menieres disease; Study of the Brainstem Auditory Efferent Pathways Anatomy and Physiology

More About Upstate Research and Faculty

Overview of Research
David Amberg, PhD
Vice President for Research
Research Administration Organization
Sponsored Programs
Jennifer A. Rudes, Director, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Office of Sponsored Programs
Research Administration
Holly Chanatry, MS
Strategic Research Initiatives

Research Development
Clinical Research Unit
Ruth S. Weinstock, MD, PhD
Division Chief of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
Clinical Research Unit
Research Integrity
Robert H. Quinn, DVM, PhD
Interim Associate Vice President for Research Integrity
Research Integrity Office
Quality Assessment and Improvement Program (QAIP)
Robin Cerro
QAIP Coordinator
Research Compliance: IRB, IBC & QAIP
Research Compliance
Marti Benedict
Chief Compliance Officer for Research
Research Compliance: IRB, IBC & QAIP
Center for Research & Evaluation (CRE)
Steven Ziemba
Administrative Director
Center for Research & Evaluation (CRE)
Post-Awards Services
Gina McMahon
Director, Post-Award Services
Technology Transfer
Scott Macfarlane
Director, Office of Technology Transfer
Office of Technology Transfer