[Skip to Content]


Find by Last Name

Research Faculty—Emergency Medicine

Program Director/Department Chair: Gary Johnson, MD, FACEP

  • David Reed, MD, FACEP
    Research Interests:

    Defibrillation (Public Access Defibrillation); Immunization Registries; Airway Management; Trauma Resuscitation; EMS; Air Medical; International and Disaster Medicine

  • Matthew Sarsfield, MD, FAAEM
    Assistant Professor
  • Christine Stork-Medicis, PHARMD, DABAT, FAACT
    Research Interests:

    Overdose; Poisoning; Toxicity; Emergency medicine

  • Susan Wojcik, PhD, ATC
    Associate Professor
    Research Interests:

    Occupational injury prevention; Sports and recreational injury prevention; Biomechanics research; Injury rehabilitation research

More About Upstate Research and Faculty

Overview of Research
David Amberg, PhD
Vice President for Research
Research Administration Organization
Sponsored Programs
Jennifer A. Rudes, Director, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Office of Sponsored Programs
Research Administration
Holly Chanatry, MS
Strategic Research Initiatives

Research Development
Clinical Research Unit
Ruth S. Weinstock, MD, PhD
Division Chief of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
Clinical Research Unit
Research Integrity
Robert H. Quinn, DVM, PhD
Interim Associate Vice President for Research Integrity
Research Integrity Office
Quality Assessment and Improvement Program (QAIP)
Robin Cerro
QAIP Coordinator
Research Compliance: IRB, IBC & QAIP
Research Compliance
Marti Benedict
Chief Compliance Officer for Research
Research Compliance: IRB, IBC & QAIP
Center for Research & Evaluation (CRE)
Steven Ziemba
Administrative Director
Center for Research & Evaluation (CRE)
Post-Awards Services
Gina McMahon
Director, Post-Award Services
Technology Transfer
Scott Macfarlane
Director, Office of Technology Transfer
Office of Technology Transfer