[Skip to Content]

Pharmacy Staff

Pharmacy Administration
Joe Burczynski, PharmD Executive Director of Pharmacy Services

burczynj@upstate.edu

Luke A. Probst, PharmD, BCPS Director of Pharmacy, Special Projects

probstl@upstate.edu

Beth Szymaniak, RPh, MBA Director of Pharmacy, Community Campus szymanie@upstate.edu 
Christopher Miller, PharmD, BCPS Associate Director, Clinical Services & Research – Downtown Campus millechr@upstate.edu 
Bruce Stalder, RPh Associate Director, Pharmacy Operations

stalderb@upstate.edu

Greg Stanley, RPh Associate Director, Sterile Compounding Services

stanlegr@upstate.edu


Residency Programs
William Darko, PharmD PGY-1 Residency Program Director darkow@upstate.edu 
Kelly Ulen, PharmD PGY-2 Geriatrics Residency Program Director ulenk@upstate.edu 
Lisa Phillips, PharmD PGY-2 Ambulatory Care Residency Program Director phillipl@upstate.edu 
Jeff Steele, PharmD PGY-2 Infectious Disease Residency Program Director steelej@upstate.edu 
Kelly Steidl, PharmD PGY-2 Pediatric Residency Program Director steidlk@upstate.edu 

 Senior Leadership Team

Downtown Campus

Aiello, Peter PharmD, MBA, BCPS Finance and Inventory Manager

aiellop@upstate.edu

Andrea Allen, RPh Evening Operations Team Leader allena@upstate.edu 
Margaret Anderson, RPh Pediatrics Team Leader andersom@upstate.edu 
Theresa Balotin, PharmD Day Operations Team Leader balotint@upstate.edu 
Andrew Burgdorf, PharmD, BCPS Cancer Center Team Leader

burgdora@upstate.edu

Colleen Colesante, CPhT Pyxis Administrator colesanc@upstate.edu
Greg Cwikla, PharmD

Critical Care Pharmacy Specialist

Emergency Medicine Team Leader

cwiklag@upstate.edu

William Darko, PharmD, BCCCP

Critical Care Pharmacy Specialist

darkow@upstate.edu

Michelle Garrett, CPhT Charging & Billing Team Leader garrettm@upstate.edu
Tom Gorczynski, PharmD Overnight Operations Team Leader gorczynt@upstate.edu 
Kathleen LaParne, PharmD, BCSCP Sterile Compounding Team Leader laparnek@upstate.edu
Jennifer Morgan, PharmD Ambulatory Care Senior Pharmacist morganje@upstate.edu 
Meaghan Murphy, PharmD, BCACP Ambulatory Care Team Leader

murphmeg@upstate.edu

Scott Murray, PharmD Medication Safety Team Leader murraysm@upstate.edu 
Christina Phelan, PharmD Transitioins of Care Team Leader phelanc@upstate.edu
Jeff Steele, PharmD Infectious Disease Team Leader steelej@upstate.edu 
Kelly Steidl, PharmD Pediatric Care Pharmacy Specialist steidlk@upstate.edu 

Community Campus

Matthew Coleman, PharmD Senior Pharmacist

colemanm@upstate.edu

Susan Fry, PharmD Senior Pharmacist frys@upstate.edu 
John Noviasky, PharmD Senior Pharmacist noviaskj@upstate.edu 
Kelly Ulen, PharmD Senior Pharmacist ulenk@upstate.edu 
Crystal Vitale, PharmD Senior Pharmacist vitalec@upstate.edu 
Top