[Skip to Content]

Pharmacy Staff

Pharmacy Administration
Joe Burczynski, PharmD Executive Director of Pharmacy Services

burczynj@upstate.edu

Luke A. Probst, PharmD, BCPS Director of Pharmacy, Special Projects

probstl@upstate.edu

Beth Szymaniak, RPh, MBA Director of Pharmacy, Community Campus szymanie@upstate.edu 
Christopher Miller, PharmD, BCPS Associate Director, Clinical Services & Research – Downtown Campus millechr@upstate.edu 
Bruce Stalder, RPh Associate Director, Pharmacy Operations

stalderb@upstate.edu

Greg Stanley, RPh Associate Director, Sterile Compounding Services

stanlegr@upstate.edu

Jamie Sobon Business Operations Manager & Assistant to the Executive Director

sobonj@upstate.edu


Residency Programs
William Darko, PharmD PGY-1 Residency Program Director darkow@upstate.edu 
Kelly Ulen, PharmD PGY-2 Geriatrics Residency Program Director ulenk@upstate.edu 
Lisa Phillips, PharmD PGY-2 Ambulatory Care Residency Program Director phillipl@upstate.edu 
Jeff Steele, PharmD PGY-2 Infectious Disease Residency Program Director steelej@upstate.edu 
Kelly Steidl, PharmD PGY-2 Pediatric Residency Program Director steidlk@upstate.edu 

 Senior Leadership Team

Downtown Campus

Peter Aiello, PharmD, MBA, BCPS Finance and Inventory Manager

aiellop@upstate.edu

Andrea Allen, RPh Evening Operations Senior Pharmacist allena@upstate.edu 
Margaret Anderson, RPh Pediatrics Senior Pharmacist andersom@upstate.edu 
Theresa Balotin, PharmD Day Operations Senior Pharmacist balotint@upstate.edu 
Andrew Burgdorf, PharmD, BCPS Cancer Center Senior Pharmacist

burgdora@upstate.edu

Colleen Colesante, CPhT Pyxis Administrator colesanc@upstate.edu
Greg Cwikla, PharmD

Critical Care Pharmacy Specialist and Emergency Medicine Team Leader

cwiklag@upstate.edu

William Darko, PharmD, BCCCP

Critical Care Pharmacy Specialist

darkow@upstate.edu

Michelle Garrett, CPhT Charging & Billing Senior Pharmacist garrettm@upstate.edu
Tom Gorczynski, PharmD Overnight Operations Senior Pharmacist gorczynt@upstate.edu 
Joy Kennedy, PharmD Oswego Cancer Center Senior Pharmacist

kennejoy@upstate.edu

Brayn Mogle, PharmD Clinical Applications & Informatics Senior Pharmacist

mogleb@upstate.edu

Meaghan Murphy, PharmD, BCACP Ambulatory Care Senior Pharmacist

murphmeg@upstate.edu

Scott Murray, PharmD Medication Safety Senior Pharmacist murraysm@upstate.edu 
Christina Phelan, PharmD Transitions of Care Senior Pharmacist phelanc@upstate.edu
Jeff Steele, PharmD Infectious Disease Senior Pharmacist steelej@upstate.edu 
Kelly Steidl, PharmD Pediatric Care Pharmacy Specialist steidlk@upstate.edu 

Community Campus

Matthew Coleman, RPh Sterile Compounding and Emergency Medicine Senior Pharmacist

colemanm@upstate.edu

Susan Fry, PharmD, BCGP Clinical Services and Medication Safety Team Leader frys@upstate.edu 
John Noviasky, PharmD, BCPS Clinical Services and Research Senior Pharmacist noviaskj@upstate.edu 
Kelly Ulen, PharmD, BCGP, FASCP Geriatric Medicine and Transitional Care Unit Senior Pharmacist ulenk@upstate.edu 
Crystal Vitale, PharmD Supervisor of Operations vitalec@upstate.edu 
Top