[Skip to Content]

Magnet Contacts

In this area you will be able to locate the names of Magnet committees and members who participate in those committees.  All members can be reached via Upstate email.

Magnet Program Directors

Sarah Fries, MSN, FNP-BC
Deputy Nursing Director
Advanced Practice Services
Email: friess@upstate.edu
Voice: (315) 464-5213

Denise M. Letourneau, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Associate Director of Magnet, Quality & Safety
Email: letournd@upstate.edu
Voice: (315) 464-6417

Magnet Program Assistant

Collette M. Fay, BS
Magnet, Quality & Safety Assistant
Email: fayc@upstate.edu
Voice: (315)464-4439

Magnet Champion Chair

Jayne Vamvakias, BSN, RN
Multidsiciplinary Suite
PH & ILD Program Coordinator
Email: vamvakij@upstate.edu
Voice: (315)464-3510