[Skip to Content]

Award Recipients

Pharmacy Award Recipients

Lauren George

Lauren George BSN, RN
10E Oncology

Kelsey Marks

Kelsey Marks, RN
10E Oncology

Todd Schuler

Todd Schuler BSN, RN
Pediatric Emergency Department

Erica Simpson

Erica Simpson RN, CMSRN
2N-Labor & Delivery

Robert Springstead

Robert Springstead RN, CCRN
CC-Emergency Department

Anne Willer

Anne Willer BS, RN
6B - Medicine / Telemetry

Pediatric Specialty Awards

Kristen Thomas

Kristen Thomas MSN, RN
Ambulatory Pediatric Hem / Onc & Infusion Center

Remi Misiwicz

Remi Misiwicz BSN, RN>
Ambulatory Pediatric Hem / Onc
Infusion Center

Geriatric Specialty Awards

Karen Clark

Karen Clark, LMSW

Melissa Harrington

Melissa Harrington, LPN
5E - Transitional Care Unit

William Painter Clinical Award

Meghan Lewis with her award.

Meghan Lewis BSN, RN, OCN, BMTCN
10H Bone Marrow

William Painter Managerial Award

Ellen Anderson with her award.

Ellen Anderson BSN, RN
Nurse Manager of SWAT and ICU Float / Support Pool

DAISY Leader Award

Melissa Martin with her award.

Melissa Martin BSN, RN
Nurse Manager of 3N ICU and Epilepsy Monitoring Unit

2017-2018 DAISY Awardees

Group photo of DAISY Awardees

Veronica Adsit MSN, NP, FNP-BC - Palliative Services, Denise Cannon BSN, RN - PACU, Kristen Denno MSN, RN, CPN - 11E, Christine Fadden BSN, RN - Surgical Ambulatory Care, Carmella Mertz RN - Perioperative Services, Kendra Rector RN, RNC-OB - Family Birth Center, Vicky Schnorr BSN, RN - Administrative Supervisor, Kristin Soper NP, AOCNP- Oncology Services, Mary Beth Sweeney BSN, RN - Ambulatory Medicine, Nathalia Vergara RN - SWAT, Anne Willer BS, RN - 6B

2017-2018 BEE Awardees

Group photo of BEE awardees

Alicia Antoine HCT, 5A, Kelley Baker MOA - Peds Amb., Charles Bens HCT - 7A, Dara Copeland NSC - Breast, Endocrine, & Plastic Surgery Center, Ali Cottrell BS, HCT - Float Pool,  Richael Dudzinski HCT - 4E PM&R,  Elizabeth Dunn UST - Float Pool,  Danilo Esperon HCT - 3N, Taymi Hernandez-Rodriguez HCT -ED,  Marcia Hill HCT - 5A,  Justin Johnson CMA, MOA – Peds Amb., Mel Jones HCT - 9F,  Stephen Marcotte MOA - 6th Fl,  Samantha Martin MOA - Urology,  Jasmine Montoute HCT - 6A, Tawanna Moore HCT - 4N, Karen O'Neil HCT - 11E, Cierra Parks HCT - 12F, Shaquanda Platts HCT - 5B, 


Carol Robinson MOA - AmbMedicine, Danielle Rounds HCT - 12E, Daniel Simmons, HCT 3W, Nikkia Singleton HCT - 12F,  Rob Stevens HCT - 10G, Lori Trimm HCT - 3West, Greer Williams MOA - Breast, Endocrine, & Plastic Surgery Center, Jessica White MOA - Urology, Danielle Brewer, HCT - 6th fl. CC

Spirit of Patient Experience

Kimberly Vucolo  with her award.

Kimberly Vucolo BSN, RN, OCN
10E - Oncology

Spirit of Nursing Award

Caitlin Nye  with her award.

Caitlin Nye MSN, RN, RN-BC
Nurse Residency Coordinator

Community Service Award

Group photo of Community Service Award recipients

Katherine Dunn BSN, RN, CCRN Critical Care Resource Pool, St. Joseph’s Hospital, Amanda Defoe BSN, RN 12F Pediatrics, Kathryn Freeborn BSN, RN, CCRN, TCRN, CEN - SWAT, Lindsay Watkins MSN, RN, ACNPC-AG of CVICU, Strong Memorial Hospital

Pictured Here with Randi L DiAntonio, Vice President of NYS Public Employees Federation AFL-CIO: 
Greg O’Polka - Community Citizen