[Skip to Content]

Seven named as Gold Standard Award winners

Seven Upstate Medical University faculty members have been named as 2024 Gold Standard Award winners.

The awards recognize faculty for “work exemplifying the missions of Upstate, with particular emphasis on professionalism, work ethic and character.”

The awards were presented by the Office of Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development during the Celebration of the Faculty, held last month.

“These faculty members selected as Gold Standard Award winners are exemplary in many ways,” said Ann S. Botash, MD, senior associate dean for faculty affairs and faculty development. “They are role models in their fields and support the work of their colleagues, students and others. I am proud to call them colleagues and celebrate their association with Upstate.”

Winners are selected from nominations from faculty peers.

This year’s Gold Standard Award winners are:

—Olamide Ajagbe, MD, Pediatrics

—Roseanne Guzman-Curtis, MD, MPH, Surgery

—Kathryn Holliday, DNP, Nursing

—Robert Roger Lebel, MD, Pediatrics

—Manju Paul, MD, Medicine

—Jennifer Stanger, MD, MSc, Surgery

—Jason Wallen, MD, MBA, Surgery

The event also honored recent employees and emeriti faculty.