[Skip to Content]

Medical Executive Committee


Name Department Title Email
Satish Krishnamurthy, MD Neurosurgery President Krishnsa@upstate.edu
Stephen Thomas, MD Medicine (Infectious Disease) Vice President Thomstep@upstate.edu
Ali Khan, MD Medicine (Hospitalist) Secretary / Treasurer Khanal@upstate.edu
Leslie Kohman, MD Surgery (Thoracic) Past President Kohmanl@upstate.edu

Members at Large

Name Department Email
Justin Meyer, MD Psychiatry MeyerJ@upstate.edu
Theresa Waters, MD Medicine (Cardiology) WatersT@upstate.edu
Melissa Schafer, MD Pediatrics SchaferM@upstate.edu
Scott Van Valkenburg, MD Orthopedics vanvalks@upstate.edu
Jivan Lamichhane, MD Medicine (Hospitalist) lamichhj@upstate.edu
Anuradha Duleep, MD Neurology Duleepa@upstate.edu
Housam Hegazy, MD Medicine (Hospitalist) Hegazyh@upstate.edu
Adam Thabet, PA Medicine (Hospitalist) Thabetad@upstate.edu
Theresa Baxter, NP Medicine (Hospitalist) Baxtert@upstate.edu
Paula Trief, PhD Psychiatry Triefp@upstate.edu

Non-Voting Members

Name Title Email
Robert Carhart, MD Chair, Credentials Committee


Matthew Glidden, MD Chief Quality Officer GliddenM@upstate.edu
Lawrence Chin, MD Dean, College of Medicine ChinL@upstate.edu
Beth Erwin, MBA, CPCS, CPMSM Director, Medical Staff Services & Quality Project Management ErwinE@upstate.edu
Danielle Katz, MD Dean, Graduate Medical Education KatzD@upstate.edu
Zachary Shepherd, MD Associate CMO, Associate Medical Director ShepherZ@upstate.edu
Sarah Fries, NP Deputy Director Nursing, Advanced Practice Services FriesS@upstate.edu
Mantosh Dewan, MD President, SUNY Upstate Medical University DewanM@upstate.edu
Robert Corona, DO, MBA Chief Executive Officer CoronaR@upstate.edu
Lisa Alexander, Esq Senior Managing Counsel AlexandL@upstate.edu
Scott Jessie, MSN, RN, NEA-BC Chief Nursing Officer JessieS@upstate.edu
Amy Tucker, MD Chief Medical Officer, Medical Director TuckerAm@upstate.edu

MEC Minutes Archive


Medical Executive Committee Schedule


  • 01/24/2022
  • 02/22/2022
  • 03/22/2022
  • 04/26/2022
  • 05/24/2022
  • 06/28/2022
  • 07/26/2022
  • 08/23/2022
  • 09/20/2022
  • 10/25/2022
  • 11/15/2022
  • 12/20/2022

These meetings are scheduled to be conducted via Webex online.
All MEC meetings are held at 5:30 PM.  Location subject to change.