[Skip to Content]

Medical Executive Committee

Officers

NameDepartmentTitleEmail
Leslie Kohman, MDSurgery (Thoracic)PresidentKohmanL@upstate.edu
Satish Krishnamurthy, MDNeurosurgeryVice PresidentKrishnSa@upstate.edu
Stephen Thomas, MDMedicineSecretary / TreasurerThomstep@upstate.edu
Howard Weinstein, MDOB/GYNPast PresidentWeinsteh@upstate.edu

Members at Large

NameDepartmentEmail
Oleg Shapiro, MDUrologyShapiroO@upstate.edu
David Halleran, MDSurgery (Colorectal)Hallerda@upstate.edu
Ali Khan, MDMedicine (Hospitalist)Khanal@upstate.edu
Taewan Kim, MDSurgeryKimt@upstate.edu
Housam Hegazy, MDMedicine (Hospitalist)Hegazyh@upstate.edu
Jessica Dow, NPSurgeryDowj@upstate.edu
Adam Thabet, PAMedicine (Hospitalist)Thabetad@upstate.edu
Paula Trief, PhDPsychiatryTriefp@upstate.edu
Emily Albert, MDMedicineAlberte@upstate.edu
Scott VanValkenburg, MDOrthopedicsVanvalks@upstate.edu
Rakesh Khanna, MDUrologyKhannara@upstate.edu
Dinesh Subedi, MDMedicine (Hospitalist)Subedid@upstate.edu

Non-Voting Members

NameTitleEmail
Robert Carhart, MDChair, Credentials Committee

CarhartR@upstate.edu

TBDChief Quality Officer
Lawrence Chin, MDDean, College of MedicineChinL@upstate.edu
Beth Erwin, MBA, CPCS, CPMSMDirector, Medical Staff Services & Quality Project ManagementErwinE@upstate.edu
Danielle Katz, MDDean, Graduate Medical EducationKatzD@upstate.edu
Matthew Glidden, MDAssociate CMO, Associate Medical DirectorGliddenM@upstate.edu
Sarah Fries, NPDeputy Director Nursing, Advanced Practice ServicesFriesS@upstate.edu
Mantish Dewan, MDInterim President, SUNY Upstate Medical University DewanM@upstate.edu
Robert Corona, DO, MBAChief Executive OfficerCoronaR@upstate.edu
Lisa Alexander, EsqSenior Managing CounselAlexandL@upstate.edu
Nancy Page, RNChief Nursing OfficerPageN@upstate.edu
Amy Tucker, MDChief Medical Officer, Medical DirectorTuckerAm@upstate.edu

MEC Minutes Archive

 

Medical Executive Committee Schedule

2020

1/28/2020 (ET 8405 A/B)
2/25/2020 (ET 8405 A/B)
3/24/2020 (Community Room) **
4/28/2020 (ET 8405 A/B) **
5/19/2020 (Community Room)
6/23/2020 (ET 8405 A/B)
7/28/2020 (ET 8405 A/B)
8/25/2020 (ET 8405 A/B)
9/22/2020 (ET 8405 A/B)
10/27/2020 (Community Room)
11/17/2020 (ET 8405 A/B)
12/15/2020 (ET 8405 A/B)
** These meetings are scheduled to be conducted via Zoom online.

 

All MEC meetings are held at 5:30 PM.  See location above.

 

Top