[Skip to Content]
MedGroup_3

Educational Program Office

You may recall some of us from your visit during interview season, but we have had a few changes since then, so here is an updated listing of our staff.

 

Education Staff Members

Dr. Sriram Narsipur

Sriram Narsipur, MD
Chair, Department of Medicine 
Internal Medicine
narsipur@upstate.edu


Dr. Stephen Knohl

Stephen J. Knohl, MD
Program Director
Internal Medicine
knohls@upstate.edu


Dr. Dhamoon

Amit Dhamoon, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
dhamoona@upstate.edu

Dr. Harvir Ghambir, Associate Program Director

Harvir Gambhir, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine 
GambhirH@upstate.edu


 

Venkata Jasti, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
Venkata.Jasti@va.gov


 

Dr. Lappin

Sarah Lappin, DO
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
lappins@upstate.edu


 

 

 

 

 

 

Caitlin Toomey, MD
Ambulatory Director and Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
toomeyc@upstate.edu



Deb Killian

Deborah Killian (Deb)
Residency Program Administrator
Internal Medicine
killiand@upstate


 

Paula Campion

Paula Campion
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
campionp@upstate.edu


 Shanna_Brown

Shanna Brown
Adminstrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
browns2@upstate.edu


 

Lisa Oliver
Clerkship Administrator
Internal Medicine
oliverl@upstate.edu


Lisa Schirtz

Lisa Schirtz-Carroll, BS C-TAGME
Fellowship Coordinator
Internal Medicine
schirtzl@upstate.edu


Kay Frank

Kay E. Frank, M.P.A.
Director of Communication Studies
Internal Medicine
frankk@upstate.edu

 

 

 

Top