[Skip to Content]

Task Force Committee for Policy Review on Faculty Appointment, Promotions and Tenure


The task force will play a vital role in reviewing current policies on Faculty Appointment, Promotion and Tenure. 

Policies - located on policy page

Task Force Committee Members 

  • Chair, Ann S. Botash, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development
  • Admin Support, JoAnne Race, MSc, Principal Education Specialist
  • Lynn Cleary, MD, Vice President for University Academic Affairs, Compliance and Accreditation
  • Vivian Gahtan, MD, Professor of Surgery
  • Steven Grassl, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmacology
  • Rachel Hopkins, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine
  • Leann Lesperance, MD, Associate Dean Clinical Campus – Academic Affairs
  • Paul T. Massa, PhD, Professor of Neurology
  • James Megna, MD, Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral
  • Stacy Mehlek, Faculty Appointments Specialist
  • Lisa Phelan, Director Accreditation Compliance
  • Thomas Schwartz, MD, Senior Associate Dean of Education, Interim Chair Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
  • Joseph Stein, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmacology
  • Steven Taffet, PhD, Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
  • Margaret Turk, MD, Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
  • Grace VanNortwick, Chief of Staff, College of Medicine Dean’s Office
  • Richard Veenstra, PhD, Professor of Pharmacology

Meeting Minutes