[Skip to Content]

Department Chairs Meeting


Julio Licinio, MD, PhD, Dean


Mary Arseneau: 464-9720
Office of the Dean
College of Medicine
Room 1256, Weiskotten Hall


  • Stephen Albanese, MD (Orthopedic Surgery)
  • Jeffrey Bogart, MD (Radiation Oncology)
  • Sharon Brangman (Geriatrics)
  • Gennady Bratslavsky, MD (Urology)
  • Lawrence Chin, MD (Neurosurgery)
  • Gregory Conners, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Robert Cooney, MD (Surgery)
  • Timothy Endy, MD (Microbiology & Immunology)
  • Kathy Faber-Langendoen, MD (Bioethics & Humanities)
  • Robert Fechtner, MD (Ophthalmology)
  • David Feiglin, MD (Radiology)
  • Gary Johnson, MD (Emergency Medicine)
  • Patricia Kane (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
  • Luis Mejico, MD (Neurology)
  • Christopher Morley, PhD (Public Health and Preventive Medicine)
  • Sri Narsipur, MD (Interim-Medicine)
  • Michel Nasr, MD (Interim-Pathology)
  • Francesca Pignoni, PhD (Interim-Neuroscience & Physiology)
  • Joseph Sanger, PhD (Cell & Developmental Biology)
  • Clyde Satterly, MD (Interim-Family Medicine)
  • Thomas Schwartz, MD (Interim-Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences)
  • Robert Silverman, MD (Obstetrics & Gynecology)
  • Scott Tatum, MD (Interim-Otolaryngology)
  • P. Sebastian Thomas, MD (Anesthesiology)
  • Robert Weber, MD (Physical Med & Rehabilitation)
  • Richard Wojcikiewicz, PhD (Pharmacology)


Chairs meetings are intended to be a forum for the discussion and resolution of issues of substance to the College of Medicine at SUNY Upstate Medical University. Meetings are held twice each month.

Further information may be obtained from the Contact Person.