[Skip to Content]

Dean's Executive Committee

The College of Medicine Dean’s Executive Committee advises the dean on and aids in the oversight of the administrative functions of the College of Medicine and ensures coordination of initiatives that support the education, biomedical research, and health care of the tripartite mission. The Dean’s Executive Committee is responsible for the review and approval of non-curricular policy for the College of Medicine, pending approval from the Dean.




  • Lawrence Chin, MD, Dean of the College of Medicine


  • David Amberg, PhD, Vice President for Research
  • Ann Botash, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development
  • Gregory Conners, MD, Professor and Chair of Pediatrics
  • Robert Corona, MD, CEO of University Hospital
  • Rajesh Davé, MD, Dean of Binghamton Campus
  • Daryll Dykes, PhD, MD, JD, Chief Diversity Officer
  • Rick Gardner, Senior Associate Dean for Finance
  • Patricia Kane, PhD, Professor and Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Danielle Katz, MD, Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
  • Leann Lesperance, MD, PhD, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
  • Luis Mejico, MD, Professor and Chair of Neurology
  • Lisa Phelan, Interim Director of Accreditation & Compliance
  • Richard O’Neill, PhD, Chair Medical College Assembly Executive Committee
  • Mark Schmitt, PhD, Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
  • Eric Smith, Senior Vice President for Finance and Management
  • Amy Tucker, MD, MHCM, CMO of University Hospital, Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, College of Medicine Vice President for Ambulatory Services & Population Health
  • MaryGrace VanNortwick, Chief of Staff, College of Medicine
  • Julie White, PhD, Vice President for Educational Services and Dean of Student Affairs