[Skip to Content]

VA Deans Committee


Dr. Julio Licinio
Dean, College of Medicine


Mary Arseneau
Office of the Dean
Room 1256, Weiskotten Hall


  • Dr. Syed Ali, Chief of Staff, VA
  • Dr. Tammy Austin-Ketch, Dean, College of Nursing
  • Dr. Moustafa Awayda, Chief Hospitalist VA; President, Med Staff
  • Dr. Ann Botash, Faculty Development/Acad Affairs
  • Dr. Sidney Bourgeois, Chief, Dental Service, VA
  • Dr. Steven Brose, Chief, Spinal Cord Injury, VA
  • Dr. Robert Cooney, Chair, Department of Surgery, UH
  • Dr. Robert Corona, Interim CEO; Chair, Pathology, UH
  • Dr. John Dinesh, Lead Physician, Quality-Department of Med, VA
  • Dr. Mary DiRubbo, Lead Physician, Emergency Medicine, VA
  • Dr. Amit Goyal, Acting Chief of Surgery, VA
  • Dr. Harminder Grewal, Lead MD, Women's Health, Site Dir, Fam Med Residency Program, VA
  • Dr. Judy Hayman, Director, VAMC
  • Dr. Abid Iraqi, Lead Physician, Geriatrics, VA
  • Dr. Gary Johnson, Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, UH
  • Dr. Danielle Katz, Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education, UH
  • Dr. Pratibha Kaul, Lead Physician, Pulmonary/Critial Care, VA
  • Richard Kazel, Ambulatory Care, Care Line Manager, VA
  • Dr. Stephen Knohl, Medicine Residency Prog Director
  • Dr. John Langenberg, Lead Physician, Primary Care, VA
  • Dr. Joan Mitchell, Chief of Medicine, VA
  • Dr. Sri Narsipur, Chair, Department of Medicine, UH
  • Dr. Kevin O'Connor, Chief of Psychiatry, VA
  • Dr. Teekam Ochani, Lead Physician, Anesthesiology, VA
  • Dr. Ryan Reed, Chief Resident, Department of Medicine, UH
  • Dr. Richard Salgueiro, Associate Medical Director, VA
  • Dr. Clyde Satterly, Family Medicine, UH
  • Dr. Mark Schmitt, Acting VP for Research
  • Dr. Stephen Thomas, Global Health, UH
  • Dr. Catherine Vernon, ACOSe, VA
  • Dr. Douglas Walsh, Chief of Research, VA


Further information may be obtained from the Contact Person.

Related Standing Committees/Subcommittees/Ad hoc Committees/Task Forces: