[Skip to Content]

About Us

Deans' Messages

Dr. Zulma Tovar-Spinoza
We are dynamic on creating a welcoming and inclusive environment for all, we value diversity to enrich our performance, promote innovation and together improve the lives of many.

Zulma Tovar-Spinoza, MD
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

College of Medicine

Dr. Brian Thompson

At Upstate we continually work to be One University. Our core value is to establish not just a diverse environment but a University that is inclusive. When we all work together as One; innovation, creativity and success follow.

Brian Thompson, MD
Assistant Dean for Diversity & Inclusion
College of Medicine

Departmental Diversity & Inclusion Advocates

DepartmentDiversity & Inclusion Advocate
AnesthesiologyChiagozie Fawole
Biochemistry & Molecular BiologyPatricia Kane
Bioethics & HumanitiesKathy Faber-Langendoen
Cell & Developmental BiologyJoseph Sanger
Emergency MedicineDeborah T. Hermann
Family MedicineAnne Root
GeriatricsSharon Brangman
Internal MedicineSekou Rawlins
MedicineEduardo Bonilla
Microbiology & ImmunologyDonna Welch
NeurologyLuis Mejico
Neuroscience & PhysiologyMariano Viapiano
NeurosurgeryZulma Tovar-Spinoza
Obstetrics & GynecologyBrian Thompson
OphthalmologyRobert Fechtner
Orthopedic SurgeryDaryll Dykes
Otolaryngology and Communication SciencesMitchell Gore
PathologyChris McGivney
PediatricsOlamide Ajagbe
PharmacologyRichard Wojcikiewicz
Physical Medicine & RehabilitationMargaret Turk
PsychiatryGeorge Blakeslee
Public Health & Preventive MedicineBrian Thompson
Radiation OncologyMichael LaCombe
Radiology David Feiglin
SurgeryFlavia Soto
UrologyGennady Bratslavsky