[Skip to Content]

Regional Trauma Advisory Committee


The Regional Trauma System serves the fourteen counties in Central New York. Pre-hospital care providers and Community hospitals work together with Area and Regional Trauma Centers to provide care to victims of trauma. The RTAC is responsible for trauma systems development and quality improvement.

Counties Served

Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga, Tompkins, St. Lawrence 

Next Meeting:

September 29, 2023

12:00 p.m.


Upstate University Hospital

750 East Adams Street

Syracuse, NY 13210


Stop the Bleed