State University of New York | Upstate Medical University

2022 CONVOCATION AWARD RECIPIENTS

SUNY Distinguished Professorships

Stephen A. Albanese, MD, Distinguished Service Professor Xin Jie Chen, PhD, Distinguished Professor Thomas L. Schwartz, MD, Distinguished Teaching Professor Ma-Li Wong, MD, PhD, Distinguished Professor

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities

Wei-Dong Yao, PhD

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Library Service

Heidi J. Webb, MSLIS

Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Faculty Service

Robert Cooney, MD

President's Award for Excellence and Leadership in Research

Stephen J. Glatt, PhD

President's Award for Excellence in Clinical or Translational Research by a Young Investigator

Aamer Imdad, MBBS, MPH

President's Award for Advancement of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Sheila D. Singleton-Best, MPH, HSMP, PA-C

President's Award for Excellence in Professional Service

Matthew Mahoney, Information Management & Technology

President's Award for Excellence in Faculty Service

Robert J. Gregory, MD Christopher T. Tanski, MD

President's Award for Excellence in Teaching

Zafar J. Bajwa, MD Aaron M. Glass, PhD, MB (ASCP) A. Gita Ramamurthy, MD Jessica L. Henty-Ridilla, PhD

President's Award for Excellence in Voluntary Faculty

College of Medicine

Derek Yuan, MD David M. Landsberg, MD, FF/EMT-P, FCCP Robert P. Reeves, MD

College of Nursing

Jordan K. Holliday, MD

College of Health Professions

Anthony S. Kurec, MS, MASCPO, MLT(ASCP), H, DLM

President's Award for Distinguished Service

Gregory L. Eastwood, MD

President's Award for Excellence in Philanthropic Service, Corporate

Robert Morgan, iHeart Media

President's Award for Excellence in Philanthropic Service, Individual

Douglas J. Rosenthal, Information Management & Technology

Academy of Upstate Educators Membership

Aaron M. Glass, PhD, MB (ASCP) Kathryn E. Holliday, DNP, CPNP, CNE Dana M. Mihaila, MD, PhD Jennifer T. Vaughn, DNP, RN, NE-BC