Blood Drive Information

Blood Drive Information

Supported by the Advocates for SUNY Upstate Medical University

Your donation at Upstate counts toward helping Upstate University Hospital patients!

About Upstate Blood Drives

When you donate at an Upstate blood drive your donation automatically counts toward Upstate's drive goal. The cost of blood units purchased for our patient care is reduced when we meet donation goals each year.

Your donation helps to maintain a good supply of blood for our patients.

How to Schedule a Convenient Appointment

Upstate University Hospital – downtown campus: contact Linda Underwood at

Upstate University Hospital - Community campus: contact Upstate Connect at 315-464-8668 or Jean Pirozzi at

Widewaters location: contact Doug Rosenthal at 464-8881 or email

Upstate Bone & Joint Center: contact Dawn Rood at 464-8622 or email

Setnor Academic Building: contact contact Mary Slome and Noella Richman

Upstate University Hospital – downtown campus

(Get Directions)

Thursday, 10/13/20168:30am to 5pm2nd floor cafeteria
Friday, 10/14/20167am to 1:00pm2nd floor cafeteria
Thursday, 1/19/20178:30am to 5pm2nd floor cafeteria
Friday, 1/20/20177am to 1:00pm2nd floor cafeteria
Thursday, 4/13/20178:30am to 5pm2nd floor cafeteria
Friday, 4/14/20177am to 1:00pm2nd floor cafeteria
Thursday, 7/20/20177am to 7pm2nd floor cafeteria
Friday, 7/21/20177am to 1:00pm2nd floor cafeteria

Upstate University Hospital - Community campus

(Get Directions)

Wednesday, 10/26/201612pm to 6pmCommunity Cafeteria
Thursday, 10/27/20167am to 1pmCommunity Cafeteria
Tuesday, 1/3/201712pm to 6pmCommunity Cafeteria
Wednesday, 1/4/20177am to 1pmCommunity Cafeteria
Tuesday, 5/2/201712pm to 6pmCommunity Cafeteria
Wednesday, 5/3/20177am to 1pmCommunity Cafeteria

Upstate Bone & Joint Center

(Get Directions)

Monday, 2/8/201610am to 3pmSuite 100
Tuesday, 4/12/201610am to 3pmSuite 100
Wednesday, 6/14/201710am to 3pmSuite 100

Setnor Academic Building

(Get Directions)

Wednesday, 2/15/201712pm to 5pm1507/1508

Davis Ulmer

7633 Edgecomb Drive, Liverpool, NY 13088, (315) 451-0971

10am-3pmDavis Ulmer

North Manlius United Church

Adams Rd, Kirkville,NY 13082, (315) 656-2331

8am-1pmNorth Manlius United Church