Research Advisory Committee

The Research Advisory Committee peer-reviews applications submitted by Upstate faculty for Intramural Research Grant and other campus research funding programs. The committee is comprised of Upstate faculty with expertise in diverse basic and clinical research.

Research Advisory Committee Members

  • Chair - Christopher Turner, PhD. SUNY Distinguished Professor, Department of Cell and Development Biology
  • Vice Chair - Stewart Loh, PhD, Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Audrey Bernstein, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology
  • Gary Chan, PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
  • Debaish Ghosh, MSc, PhD, Professor, Department of Pharmology
  • Karen Klingman, PhD, Associate Professor, College of Nursing
  • Chunyu Liu, PhD, SUNY Professor of Empire Innovation, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
  • Frank Middleton, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience and Physiology
  • Chris Neville, PT. PhD, Associate Professor, College of Health Professions
  • Megan Oest, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Orthopedic Surgery
  • Kristopher Paolino, MD, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
  • Telisa Stewart, DrPH, Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health and Preventive Medicine