Research Conflict of Interest and Research Integrity Advisory Committee

The Research Conflict of Interest Committee assists the Research Conflict of Interest Officer in the assessment and management of potential financial conflict of interest related to sponsored research programs.  In addition, this committee serves to advise the Research Integrity Officer on University policy related to the investigation of scientific misconduct and the development of University programs for training in the responsible conduct of research. This committee has standing meetings on the 3rd Friday of every month.


Research Administration:

  • Jennifer Rudes: Director Research Administration
  • Jason Wagoner: Associate Director, Research Administration
  • Marti Benedict: Research Complience Officer

Basic Sciences:

  • Chair: David Amberg, PhD
    Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

  • Jeffrey D. Amack, , PhD
    Associate Professor, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Michael F Princiotta , PhD
    Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
  • Eric Olson: PhD
    Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience and Physiology
  • Richard JH Wojcikiewicz, PhD
    Professor, Department of Pharmacology

Clinical Research:

  • Ruth S. Weinstock, MD, PhD
    Division Chief of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
  • Burk Jubelt, PhD
    Professor of Neurology
  • Stephen J. Glatt, PhD
    Associate Professor of Pyschiatry and Behavioral Sciences
  • Robert N. Cooney, MD
    Professor and Chair of Surgery

Public Health:

  • Paula F. Rosenbaum, PhD,
    Associate Professor of Public Health and Preventative Medicine


  • Robert S. Olick, JD, PhD
    Associate Professor of Bioethics and Humanities

University Counsel:

  • Winthrop H Thurlow, ex-officio