Browse by Last Name

Research Faculty—Surgery

Program Director/Department Chair: Robert Cooney, MD

  • Vivian Gahtan, MD
    Research Interests: Smooth muscle cell migration, thrombospondin, extracellular matrix-smooth muscle cell interactions, vascular surgery procedure outcomes
  • Dilip Kittur, MD, ScD, FACS
    Research Interests: Xenotransplantation, Endothelial cell dysfunction, Use of herbal products in transplant biology
  • Leslie Kohman, MD, FACS
    Distinguished Service Professor
    Research Interests: All aspects of thoracic oncology and lung cancer. Clinical trials in solid organ cancers.