Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service					President's Award for Excellence in Professional Service			
Chancellor's Award Year	Chancellor's Award Recipient	Recipient Title (C)	Recipient Department (C)	President's Award Year	President's Award Recipient	Recipient Title (P		
1988	Lorraine H. Terracina, PhD		Admissions & Student Affairs	1990	Ludwig J. Rimmler, Jr.	Associate for Inst		
1989	Joseph C. Smith, MS		Educational Communications	1991	David Temple	Assistant to the V Grants Administra		
1990	Linda K. Robson, RN		Nursing	1992	Winthrop Huntington Rice, III, PhD	Associate Directo		
1991	David W. Temple	Assistant to the Vice President for Grants Administration		1993	Will H. Myers, RN			
1993	Winthrop Huntington Rice, III, PhD	Associate Director	Department of Educational Communication	1994	David H. Beach, PhD	Research Associate University Instruc		
1994	Will H. Myers, RN		Surgery	1995	Michael W. Morris	Professor		
1995	David H. Beach, PhD	Research Associate Professor & University Instructional Specialist	Microbiology & Immunology	1996	Donald F. Midlam	Assistant Dean fo		
1996	Michael W. Morris	Professor	Medical Technology	1997	Anthony S. Kurec, MS, DLM	Assistant Departn		
1997	Donald F. Midlam	Assistant Dean for Student Services	Admissions & Student Affairs	1998	Harriet B. Rolen Mark, MA, MT (ASCP)	Professor and Cha		
1998	Anthony S. Kurec, MS, DLM	Assistant Department Manager of Pathology	Pathology	1999	Jane E. Dantoni, NR, NP	Nurse Administra the Comprehensi		
1999	Harriet B. Rolen Mark, MA, MT (ASCP)	Professor and Chair	Clinical Laboratory Science, Associate Dean, College of Health Professions	2000	Mary Ann Merklein, CMSC, CPCS	Director		
2000	Jane E. Dantoni, NR, NP	Nurse Administrator/Practitioner for the Comprehensive Brease Care Program	Surgery	2001	Daniel N. Hurley	Director of Gover Relations		
2002	Daniel N. Hurley	Director of Government & Community Rela	tions	2002	Brant E. Ford	Surgical Physician		

_							
	2003	Leslie J. Kohman, MD		Surgery	2003	George L. Paul	Manager, Present Support Specialist
	2004	George L. Paul	Manager, Presentation & Classroom Support Specialist	Educational Communications	2004	Carole L. Novick	Executive Director
	2005	Roy Guharoy, PharmD, MBA		Pharmacy Services	2005	Patricia L. Knox, MSN, FNP	Clinical Coordinate
	2006	Patricia L. Knox, MSN, FNP	Clinical Coordinator, Nurse Practioner	Palliative Care Service	2006	Nancy A. Dobbins, BS	
	2007	Nancy A. Dobbins, BS		Cell & Developmental Biology	2007	Daniel A. Jaeger, LFD	Director, Anatomy
	2008	Daniel A. Jaeger, LFD	Director, Anatomy Lab	Cell & Developmental Biology	2008	Karen C. Kelly	Assistant Director Literature Curricu
	2009	Karen C. Kelly	Assistant Director of the Medical Literature Curriculum	Curriculum Office	2009	Leah Caldwell, BA	Assistant Director
	2010	Leah Caldwell, BA	Assistant Director	Marketing and University Communications	2010	Donna L. Vavonese, BS	Associate Director
	2011	Donna L. Vavonese, BS	Associate Director	Student Admissions	2011	Susan Shaw, MSN, PNP, ANP	Clinical Coordinate
	2013	Amy Moore	PC/Macintosh Support Specialist	IMT	2012	Amy Moore	PC/Macintosh Sup
	2015	Susan Shaw, MSN, PNP, ANP	Clinical Coordinator	Palliative Care Service	2013	Lisa Phelan	Director of Accred
	2016	Linda J. Veit, BS, MPH	Project Staff Associate/Project Manager	Upstate Cancer Center	2014	Linda J. Veit, BS, MPH	Project Staff Asso
	2017	Sharon E. Huard, MS	Associate Dean of Students	Student Affairs	2015	Stacy L. Mehlek	Faculty Appointm
	2018	Lisa Phelan	Director of Accreditation Compliance	Curriculum Office	2016	Sharon E. Huard, MS	Associate Dean of
	2019	D. Paul Waltz	Chief of Police	University Police	2017	D. Paul Waltz	Chief of Police
	2020	Suzanne Henderson-Kendrick, BS	Director	Graduate Medical Education	2018	Rodney A. Freeman, BS	Manager, EMSTAT
	2021	Lorraine Manzella		UUMAS	2019	Suzanne Henderson-Kendrick, BS	Director
	2022	No award given			2020	Francine Fischer	Instructional Supp
	2023	No award given			2021	Steven McClintic	
					2022	Matthew Mahoney	Customer Support
					2023	Lisa Oliver	