President's Award for Excellence in Basic Research by a Young Investigator				President's Award for Excellence In Clinical Research by a		
Award Year Basic Research	Recipient Basic Research	Recipient Title Basic Research	Recipient Department Basic Research	Award Year Clinical Research	Recipient Clinical Research	
2003	Mark E. Schmitt, PhD	Associate Professor	Biochemistry & Molecular Biology	2003	Timothy A. Damron, MD	Profes
2004	Stewart N. Loh, PhD	Associate Professor	Biochemistry & Molecular Biology	2004	Joseph B. Domachowske, MD	Associ
2005	Jennifer F. Moffat, PhD	Associate Professor	Microbiology & Immunology	2010	Zsuzsa Szombathyne Meszaros, MD, PhD	Assista
2007	Michael Zuber PhD	Assistant Professor	Ophthalmology	2013	Christopher Neville, PT, PhD	Associ
2008	Ying Huang, MD, PhD	Associate Professor	Pharmacology	2016	Manika Suryadevara, MD	Assista
2009	Stephen J. Glatt, PhD	Assistant Professor	Cell & Developmental Biology	2019	Megan Oest, PhD	Associ
2011	Jeffrey D. Amack, PhD	Assistant Professor	Cell & Developmental Biology	2021	Thomas Sanford	Assista
2012	Golam Mohi, PhD	Assistant Professor	Pharmacology	2022	Aamer Imdad, MBBS	Assista
2013	Peter D. Calvert, PhD	Associate Professor	Microbiology & Immunology	2023	Kathryn B. Anderson, MD, PhD	
2016	Gary Ching-Tao Chan, PhD	Assistant Professor	Microbiology & Immunology		Jonathan L. Hess, PhD	
2017	Wenyi Feng, PhD	Associate Professor	Biochemistry & Molecular Biology			
2019	Juntao Luo, PhD	Associate Professor	Pharmacology			
2020	Jessica L. Henty-Ridilla, PhD	Professor	Cell & Developmental Biology & Biochemistry and Molecular Biology			
2021	Sijun Zhu, MD, PhD	Associate Professor	Neuroscience & Physiology			
2021	Bruce Knutson, PhD	Associate Professor	Biochemistry & Molecular Biology			
2022	No award given					
2023	No award given					