Pharmacy Staff

Pharmacy Administration
Luke A. Probst, PharmD, BCPS Executive Director of Pharmaceutical Care Services probstl@upstate.edu 
Beth Szymaniak, RPh, MBA Director of Pharmacy, Community Campus szymanie@upstate.edu 
Bruce Stalder, RPh Associate Director, Pharmacy Operations – Downtown Campus stalderb@upstate.edu 
Christopher Miller, PharmD, BCPS Associate Director, Clinical Services & Research – Downtown Campus millechr@upstate.edu 
Eric Balotin, RPh Associate Director, Pharmacy Enterprise balotine@upstate.edu 
Collette M. Fay Assistant to the Executive Director of Pharmaceutical Care Services fayc@upstate.edu 
Residency Programs
William Darko, PharmD PGY-1 Residency Program Director darkow@upstate.edu 
Kelly Braham, PharmD PGY-2 Geriatrics Residency Program Director brahamk@upstate.edu 
Lisa Phillips, PharmD PGY-2 Ambulatory Care Residency Program Director phillipl@upstate.edu 
Jeff Steele, PharmD PGY-2 Infectious Disease Residency Program Director steelej@upstate.edu 
Kelly Steidl, PharmD PGY-2 Pediatric Residency Program Director steidlk@upstate.edu 
 Senior Leadership Team

Downtown Campus

Andrea Allen, RPh Evening Operations Team Leader allena@upstate.edu 
Margaret Anderson, RPh Pediatrics Team Leader andersom@upstate.edu 
Theresa Balotin, PharmD Day Operations Team Leader balotint@upstate.edu 
Andrew Burgdorf, PharmD., BCPS Cancer Center Team Leader burgdora@upstate.edu 
Joseph Buczynski, PharmD Inventory Management Team Leader burczynj@upstate.edu
Colleen Colesante, CPhT Pyxis Administrator colesanc@upstate.edu
Michelle Garrett, CPhT Charging & Billing Team Leader garrettm@upstate.edu
Tom Gorczynski, PharmD Overnight Operations Team Leader gorczynt@upstate.edu 
Jennifer Morgan, PharmD Ambulatory Care Senior Pharmacist morganje@upstate.edu 
Scott Murray, PharmD Emergency Medicine Team Leader murraysm@upstate.edu 
Medication Safety Team Leader
Kim Richardson 340B Manager richkimb@upstat.edu
Jeff Steele, PharmD Infectious Disease Team Leader steelej@upstate.edu 
Greg Szymaniak, PharmD Ambulatory Care Team Leader szymanig@upstate.edu 
Jim Zahra, RPh IV Lab Team Leader zahraj@upstate.edu 

Community Campus

Susan Fry, PharmD Senior Pharmacist frys@upstate.edu 
John Noviasky, PharmD Senior Pharmacist noviaskj@upstate.edu 
Crystal Vitale, PharmD Senior Pharmacist vitalec@upstate.edu