Medical Residency Staff

Educational Program Office

You may recall some of us from your visit during interview season, but we have had a few changes since then, so here is an updated listing of our staff.

Pictured left to right: Dr. Stephen Knohl, Shanna Brown, Marissa Hutt, Susan DeAngelo, Paula Campion, Sally Melton, Deb Killian, Dr. Ryan Reed, Dr. Pratibha Kaul, Dr. Harvir Gambhir, Dr. Jill Yeager, Dr. Ryan Dean, Dr. Lauren Krowl

Not pictured: Dr. Amit Dhamoon, Dr. Sekou Rawlins, Dr. Rogin Subedi, Dr. Sarah Lappin, Lisa Oliver and Dr. Caitlin Toomey

Education Staff Members

Dr. Sriram Narsipur

Sriram Narsipur, MD
Interim Chair
Internal Medicine
narsipur@upstate.edu


Dr. Stephen Knohl

Stephen J. Knohl, MD
Program Director
Internal Medicine
knohls@upstate.edu


Dr. Dhamoon

Amit Dhamoon, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
dhamoona@upstate.edu

Dr. Harvir Ghambir, Associate Program Director

Harvir Gambhir, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine 
GambhirH@upstate.ed


Dr. Pratiba Kaul

Pratibha Kaul, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
pratibha.kaul@va.gov


Dr. Rawlins

Sekou Rawlins, MD
Associate Program Director
Inetrnal Medicine
rawlinss@upstate.edu


Caitlin Toomey, MD
Ambulatory Director and Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
toomeyc@upstate.edu



Deb Killian

Deborah Killian (Deb)
Residency Program Administrator
Internal Medicine
killiand@upstate.edu

Paula Campion

Paula Campion
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
campionp@upstate.edu

Marissa Hutt
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
huttm@upstate.edu

Shanna Brown
Adminstrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
browns2@upstate.edu

Sarah Lappin, DO
Clerkship Director
Internal Medicine
lappins@upstate.edu

Lisa Oliver
Clerkship Administrator
Internal Medicine
oliverl@upstate.edu

Top