DIRECTOR'S MESSAGE
Stephen J. Knohl, MD

Stephen J. Knohl, MD
Program Director

Welcome to SUNY Upstate Medical University’s Internal Medicine Residency Training Program. Read more...

Educational Program Office

You may recall some of us from your visit during interview season, but we have had a few changes since then, so here is an updated listing of our staff.

EPO Staff 2017-2018

Pictured left to right
Dr. Stephen Knohl, Shanna Brown, Marissa HuttSusan DeAngelo, Paula Campion, Sally Melton, Deb KillianDr. Ryan Reed, Dr. Pratibha Kaul, Dr. Harvir Gambhir, Dr. Jill Yeager, Dr. Ryan Dean, Dr. Lauren Krowl 

No Photographed: 

Dr. Amit Dhamoon, Dr. Sekou Rawlins, Dr. Rogin Subedi, Dr. Sarah Lappin, Lisa Oliver and Dr. Caitlin Toomey

 

 

Education Staff Members

Dr. Sriram Narsipur, Chair

Dr. Sriram Narsipur

Sriram Narsipur, MD
Interim Chair
Internal Medicine
narsipur@upstate.edu

Dr. Stephen J. Knohl, Program Director

Dr. Stephen Knohl

Stephen J. Knohl, MD
Program Director
Internal Medicine
knohls@upstate.edu

Dr. Amit Dhamoon, Associate Program Director

Dr. Dhamoon

Amit Dhamoon, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
dhamoona@upstate.edu

Dr. Harvir Ghambir, Associate Program Director

Dr. Harvir Ghambir, Associate Program Director

Harvir Gambhir, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine 
GambhirH@upstate.edu

Dr. Pratibha Kaul, Associate Program Director

Dr. Pratiba Kaul

Pratibha Kaul, MD
Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
pratibha.kaul@va.gov

Dr. Sekou Rawlins, Associate Program Director

Dr. Rawlins

Sekou Rawlins, MD
Associate Program Director
Inetrnal Medicine
rawlinss@upstate.edu

 

Dr. Caitlin Toomey, Ambulatory Director and Associate Program Director

Caitlin Toomey, MD
Ambulatory Director and Assosciate Program Director
Internal Medicine
toomeyc@upstate.edu

Deborah Killian, Residency Program Administrator

Residency Program Administrator

Deb Killian

Deborah Killian (Deb)
Residency Program Administrator

Internal Medicine
killiand@upstate.edu

Paula Campion, Administrative Assistant

Paula Campion

Paula Campion
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
campionp@upstate.edu

Marissa Hutt, Administrative Assistant

 

 

Marissa Hutt
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
huttm@upstate.edu

Shanna Brown, Administrative Assistant

Shanna Brown
Adminstrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
browns2@upstate.edu

Dr. Sarah Lappin, Clerkship Director

Sarah Lappin, DO
Clerkship Director
Internal Medicine
lappins@upstate.edu

Lisa Oliver, Clerkship Adminstrator

Lisa Oliver
Clerkship Adminstrator
Internal Medicine
oliverl@upstate.edu