Contracts and Campus Purchasing

Contracts and Campus Purchasing
Sarah Loguen Center
Suite 2050, 650 South Salina Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Map & directions
Phone: 315 464-4680
Fax: 315 464-4679
Hours: 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday

Contracts and Campus Purchasing is dedicated to providing professional and efficient service to the staff and faculty of Upstate Medical University.  Our purpose is to secure the highest quality goods and services while maintaining the integrity of New York State's procurement guidelines in support of Upstate Medical University's mission to improve the health of the communities we serve through patient care, education and research.

Contracts Division

The Contracts Office is responsible for the development, execution and tracking of SUNY Upstate Medical University contracts. A limited number of contracts are administered by Campus or Hospital Purchasing. Procurement procedures for contracts involving the expenditure of state funds are governed by the same New York State Purchasing Guidelines identified in the Campus Purchasing User Manual.

Campus Purchasing Division

The Campus Purchasing Office is responsible for purchasing for the  educational, administrative and research areas of SUNY Upstate Medical University.  The office is available to assist in providing product information; including sources, pricing and delivery.  Campus Purchasing will work with departments to obtain information, documentation or justification require by New York State procurement guidelines.


Director
Chris Mieczkowski Director  mieczkoc@upstate.edu
Contracts Staff Directory
Barb Jasinski Senior Contract Administrator jasinskb@upstate.edu
Dan Arnold Senior Contracts Manager arnoldd@upstate.edu
Marisa Nanni Contract Administrator nannim@upstate.edu
Bill Shepard Contract Administrator shepardw@upstate.edu
David Watson Contract Administrator watsonda@upstate.edu
Mary Corbett Senior Administrative Assistant corbettm@upstate.edu
Kathy Mhina Administrative Assistant mhinak@upstate.edu
 
Campus Purchasing Staff Directory
Terry Boyle Assistant Director boylet@upstate.edu
  • T-contracts
  • Supply orders (State & Research Foundation)
  • Leases (Research Foundation)
  • Consultants (Research FGoundation)
  • Moving expenses (State & Research Foundation)
Rachel Brown Purchase Associate brownrac@upstate.edu
  • Supply orders (State)
  • Service agreements (State)
  • Equipment orders (State)
  • Blanket orders (State)
  • Returns (State)
  • Capital construction
Heather Lindsay Purchase Associate lindsayh@upstate.edu
  • Supply orders (State & Research Foundation)
  • Equipment orders (State)
  • Blanket orders (State)
  • Physical Plant orders
  • Procurement Card Administrator
Sean Barkley Purchase Assistant barkleys@upstate.edu
  • Lab supplies (State & Research Foundation)
  • Office supplies (State)
  • Returns (State)
Patty Lukas Purchase Assistant lukasp@upstate.edu
  • Animals
  • Expediting
  • Blanket orders
  • Freezer/Supply Program
  • Returns
  • Repairs
  • Lab supplies
  • IT supplies
Cathy Johnson Data Entry johnsonc@upstate.edu
Mary Beth Romano Data Entry romanoma@upstate.edu