Message from the Chair
Gary Johnson, MD

Gary A. Johnson, MD FACEP
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine at Upstate is about meeting the needs of people in our region at the time when they need it. Read more...

Upstate Emergency Medicine logo

Professional/Support Staff

Lori Ahern CPC, Medical Coder
Frances Barry Administrative Coordinator
Maureen Corcoran RHIT, Medical Coder
Michelle DeBellis RHIT, Medical Coder
Rodney Freeman Simulation Center Manager
Tisha Hanson Administrative Specialist
Diane Hartzog Residency Coordinator
Janice Harvey, MBA Business Manager
Deborah Hermann, MS Director of Operations
Loretta Johnson, RN, BSN Director of Patient Safety
Naomi Krebs, EMT-P EMS Clinical Coordinator
Kristy Holcomb RHIT, Medical Coder
Mary Lewis Administrative Assistant
Rosemarie More Sr. Administrative Assistant
Anne Peer Assistant to the Chair
Elaine Pohl RHIT, Medical Coder
LaToya Pointer RHIT, Medical Coder
Aimee Reakes Clinical Research Associate
David Rothman Information Technology Associate
Douglas Sandbrook, MA, EMT-P Paramedic Program Director/EMS Liaison
Angela Scalise Account Analyst
Stan Goettel, MS, EMT-P Manager, Life Support and PAD Programs
Cynthia Sidari Administrative Specialist
Cindy Spuches CPC, Medical Coder
Lisa Vogtle Administrative Specialist
Kara Welch Administrative Coordinator
Lisa Williams Administrative Assistant
Mildred Williams RHIT, Medical Coder