Curriculum Office Staff

The Curriculum Office administers the undergraduate medical education program, coordinates the content and sequence of courses, and promotes innovative learning, teaching and evaluation of techniques.

The office maintains a file of all courses outlines, lecture schedules, handouts and other course materials and educational databases which are available for use by faculty and students.

Staff

Expand all

Thomas Schwartz, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Education
SchwartT@upstate.edu

Thomas Schwartz, MD

Paul Ko, MD, FACEP

Associate Dean for
Undergraduate Medical Education
KoP@upstate.edu

Paul Ko, MD, FACEP

Thomas Poole, PhD

Assistant Dean for Foundational Science
PooleT@upstate.edu

Thomas Poole, PhD

Matthew Mason, MD

Assistant Dean for the Clinical Sciences
MasonM@upstate.edu

Matthew Mason, MD

Susan Anderson

Director of Administration
315-464-5187
AndersSu@upstate.edu

Susan Anderson

Lisa Phelan

Director of Accreditation Compliance
315-464-7004
PhelanLA@upstate.edu

Lisa Phelan

Lisa Neerukonda, MPH

Coordinator of Accreditation
& Compliance
315-464-5211
NeerukoL@upstate.edu

Lisa Kelly, MPH

Lauren Germain, PhD

Director of Evaluation,
Assessment and Research
315-464-5193
GermainL@upstate.edu

Lauren Germain, PhD

Josie Suser

Coordinator of Evaluation,
Assessment and Research
315-464-1799
SuserJ@upstate.edu

Josie Suser

 

Sarah McNamara, MS

Director of Phase 1
315-464-8247
McnamaSa@upstate.edu

Sarah Edwards, MS

MaKeever Clarke

Phase 1 Coordinator
315-464-5191
ClarkMak@upstate.edu

MaKeever Clarke

Sarah Clawson

Interim POM 1 / POM 2 Coordinator
Foundations of Reasoning in Medicine Coordinator
315-464-2648
ClawsonS@upstate.edu

Sarah Clawson

 

Colleen Denniston, BSW

Testing Coordinator
315-464-5190
DennistC@upstate.edu

Colleen Denniston

Patty Gooden

Administrative Staff Assistant
(Curriculum Office and Academic Affairs)
315-464-5387
GoodenPa@upstate.edu

Patty Gooden

Steve Harris, MS

Patty Donohue-Carey

Standardized Patient Program Coordinator
315-464-2644
DonohueP@upstate.edu

 Patricia Donohue-Carey 

Susan Barbour

Standardized Patient Program Trainer
315-464-2694
BarbourS@upstate.edu

Susan Barbour

Barb Hinds

Administrative Assistant
(Curriculum Office /
Standardized Patient Program)
315-464-5186
HindsB@upstate.edu

Barb Hinds

Paul Ko
Paul Ko, MD, FACEP
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
Chair, Curriculum Committee

Dear Students & Faculty,

Your ideas, concerns and opinions about our curriculum are of great interest to me, and I want to hear about them from you. Please provide examplesIntranet Icon of how we can improve our curriculum as well as examples of where you feel we are doing a good job. All email messages will be confidential. If you choose to provide your name/contact information, you will receive a timely response from me.

Thank you for your interest in our curriculum, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Top