## **Graduate Medical Education Committee**

Voting Membership

Listed in Departmental Order

William D. Grant, Ed.D

Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education

Chair, GMEC and ACGME Designated Institutional Official

Ms. Sue Henderson-Kendrick

Director, Graduate Medical Education

Carlos Lopez, MD

Program Director, Anesthesia

P. Sebastian Thomas, MD

Fellowship Director, Anesthesia-Pain

William Paolo, MD

Program Director, Emergency Medicine

Richard Cantor, M.D.

Program Director, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Marvin Heyboer, MD

Fellowship Director, Hyperbaric/Undersea EM

Michael Hodgman, MD

Fellowship Director, Toxicology Emergency Medicine

Derek Cooney, MD

Fellowship Director, EMS & Disaster Medicine -

Wilderness & Expedition Medicine

Steve Knohl, MD

Program Director, Medicine

Robert Carhart, MD

Fellowship Director, Cardiovascular

Rachel Hopkins, MD

Fellowship Director, Endocrinology

Ron Szyjkowski, MD

Fellowship Director, Gastroenterology

Sharon Brangman, MD

Fellowship Director, Geriatrics

**Non-Voting Membership** 

Listed in Departmental Order

Lynn Cleary, MD

VP of Academic Affairs

Linda Venditti

Program Administrator, Anesthesia

Jo Yancey

Program Administrator, Anesthesia-Pain

Vandana Sharma

Faculty, Anesthesia/Pain Management

Susan Anderson

Curriculum Office

**Kathy Cutter** 

Program Administrator, Dentistry

**Diane Hartzog** 

Program Administrator, Emergency Medicine

Cindie Sidari

Assistant Program Administrator, Emergency Medicine

**Mary Lewis** 

Program Administrator, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Kara Welch

Program Administrator, Toxicology Emergency Medicine

Lisa M. Williams

Fellowship Administrator, EMS & Disaster Medicine -

Wilderness & Expedition Medicine

**Paula Campion** 

Program Administrator, Medicine

Deb Killian

Residency Program Administrator, Medicine

Sally Melton

Program Administrator, Medicine

1 Revised January 2015

Diana Gilligan, MD, PhD

Fellowship Director, Hem/Onc

Timothy Endy, MD

Fellowship Director, ID

Apurv Khanna, MD

Fellowship Director, Nephrology

Pratibha Kaul, MD

Fellowship Director, Pulm/Critical Care

Andras Perl, MD

Fellowship Director, Rheumatology

Deborah Bradshaw, MD

Program Director, Neurology

Sharhram Izadyar, M.D.

Program Director, Neurophysiology

Julius Gene Latorre, MD

Program Director, Neurology-Vascular

Lawrence Chin, MD

Program Director, Neurosurgery

Leah Kaufman, MD

Residency Program Director, Ob/Gyn

Leon-Paul Noel, MD

Program Director, Ophthalmology

Stephen Albanese, MD

Chair and Residency Program Director, Orthopedics

Brian Harley, MD

Fellowship Director, Orthopedics-Hand

William Lavelle, MD

Program Director, Orthopedics-Spine

Amar Suryadevara, MD

Residency Program Director, Otolaryngology

Robert Corona, MD

Chair & Program Director, Pathology

Lisa Carroll

Program Administrator, Cardiovascular

Michelle Haight

Program Administrator, Endocrinology

Barbara Krause

Program Administrator, Gastroenterology

Kay Frank, MPA

Program Administrator, Geriatrics

Lynn Agostini

Program Administrator, Hem/Onc

Dorothy Pan, MD

Associate Program Director, Hem/Onc

Waleed Javaid, MD

Associate Program Director, ID

**Michelle Scott** 

Program Administrator, ID

Mary Lynn West

Program Administrator, Nephrology

Ioana Amzuta, MD

Associate Progam Director, Pulm/Critical Care

Anil Ghimire, MD

Associate Program Director, Pulm/Critical Care

Susan DeAngelo

Program Administrator, Pulm/Critical Care

Elana Sukert

Program Administrator, Rheumatology

Lisa Oliver

Program Administrator, Fellowship Coordinator

**Mary Phelan** 

Program Administrator, Neurology & Neurophysiology

**Alison Brewer** 

Program Administrator,

Neurology-Neurocritical Care & Vascular

Lazaro Rosales, MD

Fellowship Director, Pathology-Blood Banking

Kamal Khurana, MD

Fellowship Director, Pathology-Cytopathology

Katalin Banki, MD

Fellowship Director, Pathology-Hematopathology

Gloria Kennedy, MD

Program Director, Pediatrics

Leonard Weiner, MD

Program Director, Pediatrics-ID

Robert Weber, MD

Chair and Residency Program Director, PM&R

John Manring, MD

Program Director, Psychiatry

James Demer, MD

Fellowship Director, Child/Adolescent

James Knoll, MD

Fellowship Director, Psychiatry-Forensic

Paul Aridgides, MD

Program Director, Radiation Oncology

Michele Lisi, MD

Program Director, Radiology

Amar Swarnkar, MD

Program Director, Neuroradiology

Mitchell Karmel, MD

Program Director, Vascular Interventional

Andreas Meier, MD

Program Director, Surgery

Imad Nsouli, MD

Program Director, Urology

John McCabe, MD

Chief Executive Officer, University Hospital

Karen Bocinski

Program Administrator, Neurosurgery

Erica Jorgensen

Program Administrator, OB/GYN

**Edwina Charlton** 

Program Administrator, Ophthalmology

Julie Bordeau

Program Administrator, Orthopedic Surgery

**Marci Dorchester** 

Program Administrator, Otolaryngology

Matthew Elkins, MD

Associate Program Director, Pathology

Joseph Fullmer, MD

Associate Program Director, Pathology

**Sue Phillips** 

Program Administrator, Pathology

**Patty Mondore** 

Program Administrator, Pediatrics

Jay Peacock

**Education Administrator, Pediatrics** 

Elizabeth Nelsen, M.D.

Associate Program Director, Pediatrics

Ann Botash, MD

**Pediatrics** 

**Nuala Wheat** 

Program Administrator, Pediatrics ID

**Mary Baker** 

Program Administrator, PM&R

Shernaz Hurlong, DO

PM&R

**Kathy Spottek** 

Program Administrator, Psychiatry

David Duggan, MD

Dean, College of Medicine

Theresa Gagnon

Director of Risk Management, University Hospital

Julie Briggs

Quality-Patient Safety Officer, University Hospital

William Marx, MD

Medical Director, VAMC

Catherine Vernon, MD

**VAMC** 

David Lansberg, MD

Service Chief, Medicine, Crouse Hospital

**Resident Voting Membership** 

(starting 9/2014 - voted in from RAC Mtg on 8/19/14)

Dr. Adam Bied

Psychiatry

**Dr. Michael Daugherty** 

Urology

Dr. Dmitriy Dvoskin

PM & R

Dr. Harvir Singh Gambhir

Medicine

Dr. Samantha Jones

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Dr. Yakov Rubinchik

Psychiatry

Dr. Sameer Sharma

Neurology

**Kelly Martini** 

Program Administrator, Psychiatry- Child/Adolescent

**Linette Thorp** 

Program Administrator, Psychiatry-Forensic

Andrij Wojtowycz, MD

Associate Program Director, Radiology

**Anne Jones** 

Program Administrator, Radiology

Sarah Keeney

Program Administrator, Radiology Oncology

Scott Albert, MD

Associate Program Director, Surgery

**Rose Thomas** 

Residency Program Administrator, Surgery

Susan Schulze

Program Administrator, Urology

Ronald Stahl, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Crouse Hospital

**Annie Agrasto** 

Director, Medical Staff Affairs, Crouse Hospital

Diane Rockwell

Administrative Assistant, Medical Staff Affairs,

Crouse Hospital