Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Staff

Senior Research Scientist

David Atencio, PhD - Hanes Lab - atenciod@upstate.edu
Jeung-Hoi (Jenny) Ha, PhD - Loh Lab - haj@upstate.edu

Research Scientist

Li-shar Berry, PhD - Berry Lab - berryl@upstate.edu
Anne Smardon, PhD - Kane Lab - smardona@upstate.edu
Xiaowen Wang - Chen Lab - wangx@upstate.edu

Lab Technician

Wayne Decatur - Schmitt Lab - decaturw@upstate.edu
Andrew McCulley - Feng Lab - mccullea@upstate.edu
Elena Milgrom - Berry Lab - milgrome@upstate.edu
Maureen Tarsio - Kane Lab - tarsiom@upstate.edu
Susan Viggiano - Cosgrove Lab - viggians@upstate.edu
Nancy Walker-Kopp - Loh Lab - walkern@upstate.edu

Office Staff

Penny McPhilmy - Senior Staff Assistant - mcphilmp@upstate.edu
Sandra Jarvis - Senior Administrative Assistant - jarviss@upstate.edu

students

Electron Microscopy reconstruction of the yeast vacuolar ATPase. Ribbon models for individual protein subunits have been fit to the electron density.

From the lab of Stephan Wilkens, PhD.